Full Circle

They say it is almost impossible to escape your past, no matter where you go, you’ll always return to where it all began. This full circle was realized a month ago when I went back to Los Angeles for spring break after eight long years. Going back to LA, made me realize how much of a Cali girl I really am! Don’t get me wrong New York and Mumbai have their own ubiquitous charm, but their binding characteristic is in their sheer clutter and bustle of city life; which can be unnerving for a person like myself! LA was the prefect antidote to escape that chaos and it only got better once I realized I was on vacation with zero responsibilities, great sunshine and a bathing suit I was dying to get into!

With that being said, I would like to add a small caveat to this discussion. I realized in my time in LA and subsequently my amazing road trip to Vegas, that the enjoyment I was feeling was less a result of my setting but rather thinking relatively to the responsibilities and life I had temporarily left behind in NY. This also made me realize how true the statement “Grass is always greener on the other side” is. When I was in Mumbai, all I wanted to do was go back to America and study in NY. But after the new car smell wore off in the Big Apple, I couldn’t wait to escape and go to LA.

So I guess what I am trying to say is, live in the moment and be grateful for your current situation. It could always be worse, things are not as they seem and what you are longing for (happiness perhaps) is right there in your backyard!

NOW enjoy my photos from Vegas!!

123456789101112

1314IMAG107315

-XOXO Kreena

 

Leave a Reply

